2008 Sturgeon Award finalists

The good folk at the University of Kansas have announced the nominees for the 2008 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award. They are:

  • Barron, Laird   “The Forest”
  • Bear, Elizabeth  “Tideline”
  • Chiang, Ted  “The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate”
  • Ford, Jeffrey  “The Dreaming Wind”
  • Fowler, Karen Joy  “Always”
  • Jones, Gwyneth  “The Tomb Wife”
  • Kessel, John  “The Last American”
  • McLeod, Ian R.  “The Master Miller’s Wife”
  • Moles, David  “Finisterra”
  • Sinisalo, Johanna  “Baby Doll”
  • Wolfe, Gene  “Memorare”

Congratulations to all of the nominees!  I love several of these stories, so I’ll be fascinated to see who wins.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.