The New Space Opera Two

With publication time coming soon-ish, and with the information already out, here’s the final table of contents for The New Space Opera 2.

  1. “Utriusque Cosmi”, Robert Charles Wilson
  2. “The Island”, Peter Watts
  3. “Events Preceding the Helvetican Renaissance”, John Kessel
  4. “To Go Boldly”, Cory Doctorow
  5. “The Lost Princess Man”, John Barnes
  6. “Defect”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch
  7. “To Raise A Mutiny Betwixt Yourselves”, Jay Lake
  8. “Shell Game”, Neal Asher
  9. “Punctuality”, Garth Nix
  10. “Inevitable”, Sean Williams
  11. “Join The Navy and See the Worlds”, Bruce Sterling
  12. “Fearless Space Pirates of the Outer Rings”, Bill Willingham
  13. “From the Heart”, John Meaney
  14. “Chameleons”, Elizabeth Moon
  15. “The Tenth Muse”, Tad Williams
  16. “Cracklegrackle”, Justina Robson
  17. “The Tale of the Wicked”, John Scalzi
  18. “Catastrophe Baker and a Canticle for Leibowitz”, Mike Resnick
  19. “The Far End of History”, John C. Wright

The book is due out from HarperEos in the United States and HarperCollins Publishers in Australia this coming July.