Under My Hat – Table of Contents revealed

Having returned from my lengthy travels, it occurs to me that I may not have officially released the full table of contents for my young adult fantasy anthology, Under My Hat: Tales from the Cauldron, and given that I’m fully occupied with copyedits and other things for the book, now seems like a good time.   So, here it is!

  1. Introduction: Looking Under the Hat”, Jonathan Strahan
  2. “Stray Magic”, Diana Peterfreund
  3. “Payment Due”, Frances Hardinge
  4. “A Handful of Ashes”, Garth Nix
  5. “Little Gods”, Holly Black
  6. “Barrio Girls”, Charles de Lint
  7. “Felidis”, Tanith Lee
  8. “Witch Work”, Neil Gaiman (poem)
  9. “The Education of a Witch”, Ellen Klages
  10. “The Threefold World”, Ellen Kushner
  11. “The Witch in the Wood”, Delia Sherman
  12. “Which Witch”, Patricia A. McKillip
  13. “The Carved Forest”, Tim Pratt
  14. “Burning Castles”, M. Rickert
  15. “The Stone Witch”, Isobelle Carmody
  16. “Andersen’s Witch”, Jane Yolen
  17. “B Is for Bigfoot”, Jim Butcher
  18. “Great-Grandmother in the Cellar”, Peter S. Beagle
  19. “Crow and Caper, Caper and Crow”, Margo Lanagan

Under My Hat will be published by the completely marvelous Jim Thomas & co. at Random House Childrens’ in the US in October 2012 (just in time for Halloween!). I honestly feel this is probably the best book I’ve ever worked on, so I’m incredibly excited about this.

7 thoughts on “Under My Hat – Table of Contents revealed”

  1. Hi Jonathan, I’m so excited about this book, alas the edition uploaded to Kindle was a sampler only one. Could you give the publishers a boot to get the right one up? I am writing to them, too, but the more the merrier! Thank you for such a great idea, I look forward to reading it in full!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.